Heisman Finalists Announced - ABC5 News Des Moines, IA

Heisman Finalists Announced

Posted: Updated:

ABC5 Sports Desk



NEW YORK (AP) _ Texas A&M quarterback Johnny Manziel (man-ZEHL'), Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te'o (MAN'-ty TAY'-oh) and Kansas quarterback Collin Klein are the finalists for the Heisman Trophy.
       Manziel is the favorite to win college football's most famous player of the award when it is presented Saturday night in New York. He would be the first freshman to win the Heisman and the first Texas A&M player since halfback John David Crow won the school's only Heisman in 1957.
       Te'o is trying to become the first defense-only player to win a Heisman and the eighth player from Notre Dame.
       Klein would be the first player from Kansas State to win the Heisman.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WOI. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.